Forgotten

A memory. A…”remember her?” A…”she used to live here”. And a “we USED to be best friends”. As an Army brat, I know this is how people currently see me and continue to see me. There’s not much I can do about that. To some, I’m a memory, a “use to be”, and some may have forgotten my current existence.

I just moved from a town that I lived in for ALMOST three years. I understand three years is not a long time. But in those three years, I went from a naive middle schooler to the person I am today. I’m not sure what all that consist of really, but I am content with who I am as of right now. It wasn’t until the last few months that I found the people that mean the most to me today. People that I know eventually…will drift. And though it is a depressing thought, here’s the deal…

You have to make an impact.

Make an impact in your community, in another’s life, or in your work force. Make a positive chain reaction so when you leave, your energy keeps flowing. Be the change. That way, you can’t be FORGOTTEN.

Leave a Reply

